Thanksgiving Update

Standard

Hi everyone,

It’s been a while. I’m up to my ears with work. Bad news: New blog posts will come out slowly from now on until Christmas (I get a break).

Good news: It’s Thanksgiving this weekend in the United States (I get some rest!). It’s a family holiday and everyone comes home for a great time. This year we’re inviting about 15 people to help us eat the Thanksgiving turkey (if you’re not familiar, imagine a roasted sumo chicken).

American Thanksgiving Turkey

American Thanksgiving Turkey

From Thanksgiving (late November) to New Year is the biggest shopping season of the year in the US. On Black Friday (the Friday after Thanksgiving) people line up in front of store 2-3 hours in advance and buy as if there is no tomorrow. Just looking at SUVs filled with merchandises reminds me that “thank God, I’m not American.”

There was a year back when I shared a room with my sister. She bought so much that the entirely floor was covered in clothes, shoes, and shopping bags. There wasn’t even room to walk. From the bedroom door to my bed, I literally had to jump through stuff to get to sleep.

Last year I ran out of space so I’m cured of shopping. No more unnecessary stuff until I’m rich enough for a big house in the big city. Dream on🙂

Anyway, I just want to come out to say hi and thank you for visiting!

Happy Thanksgiving to you, too, whether you celebrate (and have to eat turkey) or not!🙂

One response »

  1. Kinda sad to hear that blog posts will come out slowly, but Thanks very much for all your help.

    I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving and enjoy the holidays! =]

Leave a Reply

