On Hiatus

Standard

Dear friends and readers,

I will arrive in China this weekend and stay for a year to learn the Chinese language.
I most likely will not have time to update this site during my travel.
The site will go on hiatus.
I expect to continue this site some time in the future, after I finish my study.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has visited the site and offered comments and suggestions.
It takes a long time to study a language and the journey is much more fun and manageable with a friend and teacher.

I hope the hiatus will not turn out to be permanent.
After all, there is still so much more to explore.

I wish everyone well in your study!

Best regards,
Anna

4 responses »

  1. Hope your studies go well in China! And hope your site does come back from hiatus one day, as your articles are invaluable – especially at the intermediate level. I guess I’ve got a year to catch up with your archives.😉

    Best of luck!

  2. I’ve just found your site. It’s the most helpful site I’ve found so far in learning Vietnamese, especially the grammar structures, as that’s something that is the most difficult to learn by yourself. I’m living in Vietnam and I’ve been having trouble learning them beyond the basic level and most Vietnamese people can’t really explain them to me in a way I understand. This blog explains them so well. I hope you continue one day, until then I have lots of material to go through. Thank you so much for all of your hard work and good luck to you!

  3. I just discovered this site recently and was blown away with the quality of the content. Juxtaposing the literal Vietnamese and English text is an awesome teaching method! Do you take support donations via PayPal?

Leave a Reply

